School Site Council

What is the Carleton P. Lightfoot School Site Council?

Every school in the Etiwanda School District is required to have a school site council (SSC) as required by California Education Code.  The school site council (SSC) is composed of the principal; teacher representatives elected by teachers at the school; other school personnel elected by peers at the school; and, parents of students attending the school elected by such parents.  Classroom teachers are required to compose the majority of persons represented under the requirement for staff members serving on SSC. The SSC has regular meetings (see schedule) which are open to the public.

The purpose of SSC is to oversee the development of a Single Plan for Student Achievement for the school site.  The SSC then monitors and evaluates the plan and makes recommendations for necessary changes.  The school budget to implement the plan is provided by state and federal funds, and compliance of proper funding allocations is reviewed by the SSC. The SSC recommends the approved Single Plan for Student Achievement to the governing Board of Trustees for approval annually.

For more information, please email the principal.
(click here to email)

Read more about our BOARD POLICIES (click here)

School Site Council Bylaws (CLICK HERE)

October 15th, 2020
December 10th, 2020
February 18th, 2021
April 15, 2021


Justin Kooyman- Principal
Candice Aerts- Other School Staff

Jenni Bishop 21/22- Teacher
Amy Diomedes 21/22- Teacher
Marie Stout 21/22- Teacher
Russ Montoya 20/21 - Parent
Marissa Lazo-Necco 20/21 - Parent
Myiesha Majors 21/22 - Parent
Alex Carrillo 21/22- Parent
Jessica Cundieff 21/22- Parent